Wednesday I was at this student pub. Frog was there as was a bunch of other people I know. Among them the girl he’s dating now. I had a lot of fun most of the night.. Then I found out something I think Frog should’ve told me months ago. Remember that bet we had? The one I won? He told me he lost by masturbating, turns out he lost by having sex with the girl he’s dating. While he was still on the antibiotics for the chlamydia. After they found out she tested positive, and before she got on antibiotics. I don’t care what he does, or what risks he takes. But he sure as hell can’t decide what risks I take. I’m not pissed that I got chlamydia from him, nor that he slept with her when he was supposed to be celibate. What I’m pissed about is that he didn’t tell me and that he lied to me when we were still having sex. Had we not had sex after that I wouldn’t have cared…

What he did says that he cares more about getting laid than he cares about giving me a choice to manage my risks.

When I found out what he had done I dragged him off the dance floor, pushed him up against a wall and slapped him. I haven’t actually hit someone in more than ten years. Screamed, pushed, almost hit, that I have done.. but I haven’t actually hit anyone since the time I beat up three guys who were mean to my brother when I was like ten.I’m still fucking pissed off at him. I really don’t know what to do right now. The girl he’s dating begged me not to cut contact with him. Apparently he cares about me. Apparently I mean a lot to him as a friend.

There is one reason and one reason only I’m not forcing him to be celibate right now (remember the bet?) and that would affect the girl he’s dating too much. And she is really nice. She deserves so much better than Frog. I feel sorry for her, I really do.. Cos this is not going to end well. Frog is too addicted to the validation he gets from girls he meets.

He actually made me cry…

