The other day I had a discussion with a guy at uni. We talked about this case from Germany about a really old guy (like 80-something) who sued a twenty-something girl for age discrimination when she when she wouldn’t sleep with him after a date.  He apparantly thought that the guy was right to sue her. She should’ve said that he was too ugly or something…

So after all my arguments about how that would be legalised rape and how you can’t make laws about things like that failed I tried one last thing.

“So if I tell a guy that I’m not interested cos he’s male and I prefer girls, would that be gender discrimination?”  I asked him. He told me he would need some time to come up with a good argument for that, and that he’d get back to me.

Two hours later he still didn’t have a good argument for me.

Moron.

