Marcella at abyss2hope wrote: “Being raped by those who seem like decent human beings can make recovery more difficult because those rape victims lose their sense that other decent people can be relied upon to act like decent people. This is magnified by every person who denies or minimizes rape under these circumstances or who focuses most of their criticism on the rape victim.”

So true. Right now, the only guys I trust not to rape me are my brother, and the three guys who have proven to me that they will stop if I ask them to. Who have proved that they won’t go on unless I also want to. Who have proven to me that they won’t do anything I don’t want them to do.

How hard can it be? If a drunk nineteen year old who just graduated from high school, who shared a bed with a drunk half-naked girl can stop at a non-verbal no… Seriously, then anyone can!

