I met (ex)boyfriend yesterday. At first it felt really weird, but once I actually saw that he was ok and not super-miserable or anything I stopped feeling guilty for breaking up. And after that it felt really nice to see him again… Hugging him was really nice. I’d missed him a lot more than I’d been aware of.

This works. We can hang out, we can be there for each other, we can hug and kiss and make out and stuff like that without it being too weird, but I don’t feel trapped. I don’t feel stuck or caged, I feel free! And I’m still very much in love with him…

So if (ex)boyfriend is ok with this situation I don’t see why it wouldn’t work. I just have to talk to him and see how he feels about it. I feel kinda bad writing about it here before I talk to him about it, but I just needed to structure my thoughts…

