I got an e-mail asking for me to help spread the word about a new project over at SAFER:

The database archives sexual assault policies from colleges and universities across the nation. We hope that providing examples of effective policies will assist student activists in reforming their own school’s sexual assault policy. The database also allows students to comment on whether or not their school actually implements the policies as they have been written.

On October 6, 2008, we will be distributing the release to hundreds of campus newspapers throughout the country. We’re reaching out to student activists this week, asking them to comment on the policy at their school if it is in the database already, or submit their school’s policy for inclusion if it is not.

I think SAFER does a great job and was glad to help them get the word out (though I don’t really think I’ll help a lot :P)

