Nope, not really^^

I was over at Nadia’s today. We were checking pictures of people on facebook. She showed me some pics of one of her friends, who just happens to have a rapist brother. He was on some of the pictures in Nadia’s friend’s album.

This is the first time I’ve seen pictures or anything like that since I left his place more than two years ago. It’s the first time I’ve had anything to do with him since I met his mum last summer. And it hardly even bothered me! I was a bit annoyed that I hadn’t thought about the chance of pics of him turning up on his sisters profile, or that I kinda forgot that we actually do have mutual friends. Heck, our families used to be really close, and Nadia once told me (a while ago!) that she had hoped we’d end up together some day.

I forgot that he’d been one of my closest friends, I forgot that he used to be one of Nadia’s closest friends, I forgot that he used to be a big part of my life… I’ve managed to more or less cut him out of my life!

The thing is, I didn’t freak out, I didn’t panic, I didn’t start crying when I saw his picture and profile. I was mildly annoyed. That’s gotta count as progress, right?

