Maybe if my heart stops beating
It won’t hurt this much
And never will I have to answer
Again to anyone

Something is wrong… I can’t stay happy, I just end up feeling sad. It hurts. It hurts so bad. I just want to forget, live my life like it never happened, never hurt again.

I’ve hoped for change,
and it gets better everyday
I’ve hoped for change,
but still I feel the same

I just want to feel better. Is that so much to ask for? I want to change, I don’t like myself anymore, I don’t like who I’ve become. I don’t like who I am. I want change, not more bad feelings, nor more hurt.

Now I’m a walking contradiction
So tell me what’s wrong with this picture?
Cause anyone can see that this is only permanent
Temporary, so don’t hurt me this time

I sit here, afraid to fall asleep. I stay up ’till I’m exhausted. I don’t want to be awake, I just want to forget. I don’t want to live, I don’t want to die… I just want to be, be alone, be me, be happy. I don’t like who I have become, life is such a mess. Someone hates me.

