I can write about when I’m feeling depressed without some of my friends saying something along the lines of “you know you can always talk to me”. If I want to talk to you I’ll call you! Some things I just don’t want to talk about.


I talked to an old childhood friend yesterday, someone who knows my rapist. I kinda told her about what happened and her reaction? She asked if he was drunk. As if that would make it less bad or something. I’m not sure she believed me.

Stuff like what happened that time, I don’t want my friends to know all about it. But I still need a place to vent. I need a place where I can just write whatever I want without feeling too exposed. I need to feel safe, and I wouldn’t feel safe if a lot of people I know had access to this blog. If a lot of people I know knew about this blog I wouldn’t write about all the things I write about.

