I’ve had people tell me in comments it might be easier for other people who’ve experienced something similar if they see they are not alone.

I think they are right. I checked what search terms* people have found me on. Usually I’ll get people searching for stuff like “Bored and horny”, “How to tease boyfriend”, “I love my boyfriend so much”, “sex first time”, “how do I get boyfriend to go down on me” and other relationship and/or sex related things. Since I started writing about what happened last summer I’ve started getting searchers who look for things like “raped +survivor” and other such terms.

I hope that if any other rape survivors stumble over my blog it’ll help knowing you’re not alone.

*Then I also get weird search terms like “I hate my step-kids” and “wings of hell”

