What I remember the most from when I first met boyfriend’s parents is how nervous I was. I don’t remember very much of the visit to be honest. I was too busy wondering if they’d hate me. I just tend to worry a lot.

Boyfriend and me went to his parents place for dinner. I’m not completely sure, but I think we had tacos. I met his youngest brother that day as well, but didn’t see much of him cos he left as soon as he’d finished eating.

It still makes me nervous if I’m on my own with his parents for too long. I worry about what they think of me, if they think I’m a good enough girlfriend for their eldest son. Even if his mum often takes my side when me and boyfriend don’t agree on something. Sometimes when he says something silly his mother will offer to hold him while I get to hit him. Jokingly of course.

And I still worry some. I don’t think they dislike me really, but I worry they think I’m there too much. Boyfriend stays with them for the time being so when I visit him I visit them too. What if they think it’s very annoying having me there so much? Sometimes I’ll be there when boyfriend is at work when I don’t really need to be there…

I need to stop worrying so much……

